An open Bike Trip in Helsinki

August 6, 2007 at 8:07 am Leave a comment

My Big break during this hard week of coding on GSoC. WooT! I love H2LC!

We, the Helia Linux Club in Helsinki is having a free bike trip through the town of Helsinki. Early this summer we had a similar trip and it was one of the best social activities I have has with the club and a great way for “geeks to get out”.

I promise the trip will be easy riding and at the end we are all going to be able to roast our own sausage and each a meal. And of course talk about cool stuff.

Details:More to come!
Time:Early Afternoon
Date:Friday 10th
Where:Helsinki Finland Probably starting at Passila Train Station
More Information:lurk at #helialinuxclub @ ircnet, email me at encompass@gmail.com, or call and text at 0400586791

Not everything is finalized but I wanted to give you the heads-up now before it is to late.

See you!

Jason Brower

Entry filed under: Edubuntu, GSoC, Linux, Ubuntu.

PyStart code completion getting there… Complete code but lots of clean up left to do….

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed